About Waikato Racing Club

The Waikato Racing Club is the host club conducting 16 licenses of the 18 racedays held annually at Te Rapa Racecourse, Hamilton. The racetrack is one of the best in the country and provides an excellent surface all year round. The club has recently renovated the second and third floor of the international grandstand, as well as the commercial kitchen. With a healthy growing membership and support from long term sponsors the Club continues to develop. As a racecourse and function centre, we look forward to seeing you on course!

Te Rapa Team

Ken Rutherford, MNZM Photo
Ken Rutherford, MNZM


Brad Childs Photo
Brad Childs

Racecourse Manager

Vickie Mullan Photo
Vickie Mullan

Business Operations Manager

Board Members

Karyn Fenton-Ellis, MNZM Photo
Karyn Fenton-Ellis, MNZM


Tony Brown Photo
Tony Brown

Board Member

Lynn Collins Photo
Lynn Collins

Board Member

Marcus Corban Photo
Marcus Corban

Board Member

Bruce Darby Photo
Bruce Darby

Board Member

John Elstob Photo
John Elstob

Board Member

Glenn Holmes Photo
Glenn Holmes

Board Member

Steve Rowe Photo
Steve Rowe

Board Member

Gilbert Southworth Photo
Gilbert Southworth

Board Member